I Am A Pirate In Search Of My Prince

What I’m wanting is to find someone, and I love adventure and scavenger hunts, so I will make it a challenge by setting my standards above the expected. I want to find someone, but not just anyone. I want to love my treasure in every argument and angry face contest and silly annoyance. I want to look at you and think how beautiful you are when you hate me, and how lovely we can be when we are in perfect harmony, your melody against my soft acoustics, but also how strong and powerful we are when we yell, throwing the vocals off the charts. I will no longer depend on others and force friendships on people who will not love me forever for they can not even love me for the moment. I’m not saying it will be easy, I’m simply saying it will be worth it. Yes I’m a romantic, and yeah I’m proud of it. I’m going to keep searching the seas for the X that marks the spot because I believe when two souls are meant to be together, there is nothing that can stop them from it. I’m well aware of what love is. I will search forever for it rather than settle with regret for the rest of my life. I may mistakenly stumble along the way, but I will wait to completely fall in love until I find someone ready to catch me.

I will wait, like the dawn waits for the morning, I will wait for you.

Leave a Reply

