Lovely

I won’t give up on us, even if the skies get rough. I’m giving you all my love, still looking up, still looking up.

Love today is seen as a Nicolas Sparks novel, or a string of cute, sweet words from a boys mouth to your ear. But what is that? Do sweet words matter when harsh battles of anger come out in words from the same lips that said you are beautiful? I’m not saying I don’t want those kind of words from boys, cause I definetly do. But a relationship is more than he’s hot, he’s sweet and romantic, he’s the ‘one.’ I believe and dream of the relationships that stands the storm, that hears the whispers louder than yelling, that desires to benefit each person equally. When I find him, I pray God will reveal him to me. In the meantime:

I will wait, I will wait, for you. I’ll be bold as well as strong. I’ll use my head alongside my heart, and I’ll kneel down for now.

Leave a Reply

