My Missing Piece

I’m not quite sure when it was that I discovered this, or if I am just spouting off, but I have fallen in love with the idea of love. But, as they say, love is blind. I forgot that I can’t love just anyone, and no one will fall in love with me. I need to make a choice: either be aggressive and risk rejection, or be complacent and wait, wait, wait for something, anything, or anyone. Neither of these is particularly appealing. I seem to be missing something I never had, and I find that odd and wonderful and tragic. Of the two options, I suppose I will be aggressive because I’m not the girl to sit and wait. I give myself a month to make this work. If it does, that’s great, I get a boyfriend and best friend hopefully. If it doesn’t, I’m no worse than before.

Leave a Reply

