I’m Okay.

I saw the way you looked at me,

As if I was hopelessly drowning in the sea,

Floating, or rather sinking, in troubles,

But I assure you, there is no struggle

Or inner fight in my soul, I am just sad.

And I will tell you this, my friend,

Before you and I’s journey comes to an end

It is okay to be sad, mad, angry, or upset,

To be skinny or fat, to be calm or fret,

However it is not acceptable, it just will not do,

For me to sit here and pine and whine over you.

Leave a Reply

