Talking To The Moon

Hey, it’s me again. You know? The girl who talks to you, Lune, instead of communicating with people each night? Well, I need a bit of advice tonight. There is a lovely bit of light surrounding you, and it is quite radiant. The reflection off of the water creates a wonderful effect. If I was an artist, this is the scene I would choose for my master piece How is Estoiles tonight? I know how he shines, but also know at times he collapses and burns out in places. I wouldn’t want him to think I don’t care about his aches and pains.

Back to my advice question. Please forgive me for getting distracted, oh Lune. I have a secret dream I wish to share with you. I know the stars might not be lined up for me, but I have this dream anyway. *Breathes in dramatically* Okay, I’m just going to say it: I wish to be an actress. It is a cliche, and a highly popular dream. I just wish to become someone else, if only for a little while, on that beloved stage. I want to slip on a costume and with it become a confident young lass from Ireland, or a forgotten and quivering beggar on the streets of New York. Or maybe, if I can pull it off, maybe even a girl who has fallen in love.

Is this absurd, my dear Lune? Should I rethink my dream? I suppose that is my problem. Always thinking instead of doing, always speaking with you instead of conquering my fears and living my dreams.

You are correct, as always, Lune. I will go. I will go to parties on Saturday nights, I will meet boys and kiss them. I will play the part and act out the role of a happy girl on her way to the top. Thank you, O expert Counselor, O wisdom giver, O Lune. Send my best wishes to Estoiles.

Leave a Reply

