Dark Tunnel

When did I realize I truly believe?
How did I know I could finally see?
Wasn’t a feeling coursing through veins,
Was not a guilt trip or feeling of shame,
No. No it was through my love for people,
Never through the admiration of a steeple,
But rather talks, theology, and hope,
There is no one else I depend on at the end of my rope.
In need of You, never the opposite way,
I’ve learned it is much much more than what we say,
I’ve fallen in love with You and trained my mind,
I don’t want this filthy flesh, but want Your love to shine.

Leave a Reply

