Free Verse

Does one have to know the name of an artist to enjoy a painting? Or the name of all the band members and their kids to love the music? I fell in love with the world in You. Why is it the simplest things in life are the most beautiful? Hold my hand. That’s all the Beatles wanted, “I wanna hold your hand.” The simple hand holding of a couple is the most beautiful image of trust and hope. Yes, I fell in love with the world in you. Death don’t feel like a victor for my poor life makes you none the richer. Matthew 6 talks about storing our treasures in heaven instead of on earth. I have nothing on earth that won’t rot.

I fell in love with the world in you.

And now I feel cold.

Leave a Reply

