Promise of Love

I cannot promise  everything will be alright, 

But I can hold your hand throughout the night. 

I cannot remove those bruises and scars,

But I can kiss away your boundaries and remove the jail bars.

I cannot guarantee the boys and girls will like you,

But I can show you what it means to love in everything I do

One came, One died, One lives, One loves,

True freewill is found in that, so we can fly like doves.

Evil is hard, evil is broken, evil is sad, evil is meaningful,

Don’t be afraid to admit you are hurting; it’s not shameful. 

Admit you are weak, for in that Christ is strong, 

And denying yourself can never be wrong.

Leave a Reply

