Eating Game

I began playing this tiring game, 

Where I shifted and avoided all the blame, 

“it was her, it was him, 

It was she, why are she no longer my friend?” 

When really I was being vain, 

Because eating is not simply a game. 

Eating is life, something we deep down need, 

What happens when thin begins to grow with greed? 

Anorexic.. The chill of the word haunts your bones, 

which is all you are left with, instead of being toned. 

When does this stop? When can this end? 

I put on a mask that it was all okay, I played pretend, 

all the while wanting a friend 

To see, to capture what had been happening to me.

2 thoughts on “Eating Game

  1. Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

