Part of That World Reprise

Look at this house. Isn’t it huge? Wouldn’t you say my life is complete? 

Wouldn’t you say I’m the girl, the girl who has everything. 

You’d think, sure, She’s got everything. 

But who cares? No big deal. I want more. 

I wanna be where the love is, I wanna see, wanna see it dancing, 

Walking around with those, what do you call them? Hearts.

Judging people, you don’t get too far. Forgiveness is required for happiness. 

Up where they laugh, up where they sing, up where they stay all day at the shelter, 

Out of the heat, out of the fire, wish I could be, part of your world. 

What would I give, if I could live out of these deep waters. 

What would I pay, to spend a day, warm and embraced. 

Betcha on campus, they understand, 

Bet they don’t, reprimand their students. 

Bright young women. Sick of drowning. Ready to stand…

And ready to know what the college kids know. 

Quit asking questions yet get some answers. 

When’s it my turn? Wouldn’t I love?

Love to explore that shore up above…

Out with the free. Wish I could be, part of that world.

Leave a Reply

