Confessions

Occasionally, I no longer wish to continue in the race of celibacy.

From time to time I hear the stories of casual sex and I feel alone, oddly. As if I am the only one who is still complete and not a fraction.

I should be encouraged, yet I feel discouraged.

I believe I am longing for something I have never had.

I will continue, I will not give up.

The most beautiful thing in the world is being tempted. Is slipping out the question, the statement that I don’t want to wait anymore.

No, that is not the beautiful part.

The beautiful thing is the response: “We will wait together. I love you. Until the end, I love you.”  

Leave a Reply

