Pep Talks and Self Awareness

Q: What is this punk and dangerous feeling in my chest?

A: The feeling that I must scream just to get it all out and breathe properly again.

Q: What is this feeling I’ve had for quite sometime, the feeling of not fitting in?

A: This is an aversion to sameness, a deep need to be different if only to point out the fact that I am different. I am not the same because I refuse to be.

Q: What is this desire to be true to my essence? My desire to be known, my desire to share, my desire to write?

A: This is the true heart of an artist. Do not back down. Do not be afraid. Enjoy! Take in every second of it. Sharing is the only way you will make a difference.

Leave a Reply

